| Print Form | | Clear form
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Request For Inspection For Unbranded Title Rev. 1/10
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Utah law provides a means for obtaining an unbranded title to certain salvage vehicles. Please read the language below to determine if your vehicle
qualifies for this process. If your vehicle does qualify, you must complete this form and return it, with the application fee of $50, to the address at the
bottom of this page.

Utah law defines a salvage vehicle as a motor vehicle, six years old or newer, that has been:
1. declared a salvage vehicle by an insurer; or
2. damaged by collision or other occurrence to the extent that the cost of repairing the vehicle for safe operation exceeds its fair market value.

To be eligible to receive an unbranded title, a salvage vehicle must meet the following five criteria:

1. The salvage vehicle must have:
a. a current, unbranded Utah title or a Utah salvage certificate issued to replace an unbranded Utah title; or
b. an unbranded title from another jurisdiction and the vehicle shall have been damaged in Utah (this requirement must be evidenced by an

accident report).

2. The salvage vehicle must be inspected by a certified vehicle inspectorprior to any repairs on the vehicle

3. The salvage vehicle may not have major damage in more than one major component part.

4. The major damage identified by the certified vehicle inspector must be repaired in accordance with standards established by the Motor Vehicle
Enforcement Division, and by a licensed body shop.

5. Any interim inspections required by the certified vehicle inspector must be completed.

Note: ATVs, boats, trailers, motorcycles, snowmobiles and flood damaged motor vehicles do not qualify for an unbranded title.

Major damage is defined as damage requiring ten or more hours to repair or replace. The time required to repair or replace damage shall be
determined by the certified vehicle inspector in accordance with standards established by the Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division.

The major component parts of a motor vehicle are:
1. the front body component, consisting of the structure forward of the firewall;
2. the passenger body component, including the firewall and roof, and extending to and including the rear-most seating;
3. the rear body component, consisting of the main cross member directly behind the rear-most seating, excluding any auxiliary seating and
structural body assembly rear of the cross members; and
4. where applicable, the frame, consisting of the structural member that supports the auto body.

APPLICANT INFORMATION
Owner's name Telephone number

Owner's street address City County State ZIP code

VEHICLE INFORMATION

Vehicle location street address City Telephone number
Year Make Model Color Body Type
VIN

INSURANCE INFORMATION
Name of insurance company Telephone number

Insurance company address City State ZIP code

Claim/policy number

APPLICANT READ BEFORE SIGNING

| have read the language stated above and understand the requirements that must be met in order for a salvage vehicle to be eligible for an unbranded title. |
also understand that the application fee of $50 per vehicle inspection is nonrefundable once a certified vehicle inspector has performed an inspection on a
salvage vehicle. If the salvage vehicle has an unbranded title issued from another jurisdiction, | have attached to this form a copy of the accident report indicating
that the damage to the vehicle occurred in Utah.

Signature of applicant Date

X

Return completed form and fee to:  Utah State Tax Commission
Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division
210 North 1950 West Print Form
Salt Lake City, Utah 84134
Telephone (801) 297-2600

IMPORTANT: To protect your privacy, use the "Clear form" button when you are finished. Clear form
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