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Utah State Tax Commission 

Application for Special Plates and Decals

Please complete the following information. Use a separate form for each license type.

Company name: ________________________________ License number: ________________

 Manufacturer  Transporter

 Dealer  Dismantler

As owner, partner, or corporate officer of the above company, I am applying to the Utah State Tax Commission for the following items:

 _________ Dealer plates* ($12.00 each - includes decal).......................................................................... $___________

 _________ Motorcycle plates* ($12.00 each - includes decal)................................................................... $___________

 _________ Dismantler, Manufacturer, or Transporter plates* ($10.00 each).............................................. $___________

 _________ Renewal decals for Dealer plates ($10.50 each)...................................................................... $___________

 _________ Renewal decals for Dismantler, Manufacturer, or Transporter plates ($8.50 each)................... $___________

*Handling fee required with each plates order ($2.50 for 1-2 plates, $3.50 for 3 or more plates)..............................$___________

   Total: $___________

Additional instructions:_____________________________

Decal number (office use only):_________________________

Renewal decals are for plate numbers: _____________________

________________________________________

________________________________________

I, the undersigned, being duly sworn, depose and say that I have applied for a license to engage in the business shown above, and I hereby 
make application for special license plates. The license plates will not be used on any vehicles other than the vehicles authorized under the 
provisions of the law.

I further certify, under penalty of law, that all vehicles operated, displaying such special plates, will be insured as prescribed by 
law.

Insurance company: _______________________________ Policy number: _________________

Address:  ____________________________________ Phone:_____________________

Note: You must submit a current copy of your plate insurance declaration every time you order or renew plates. Insurance must be issued in 
the name of the licensed business.

 _________________________________________ ________________________
Signature (must be signed by owner, partner, or corporate officer or Firm name
signer designated by POA on file with MVED)

_________________________________________ ________________________
Printed name of signer Date

Return application and fees to:

Utah State Tax Commission
Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84134

Phone: 801-297-2600

Make check or money order payable to Utah State Tax Commission.
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