Utah State Tax Commission

Income Tax Return Filing Dates

The Utah State Tax Commission cannot process 2014 Individual Income Tax returns until the IRS accepts federal returns. (The IRS anticipates this date to be February 4.) This includes both electronic and paper returns. Filing electronically when it becomes available is the fastest way to get your refund (2 – 4 weeks). If you file by paper, it will take 6 – 8 weeks. Do not file a paper return if you file electronically, as it will slow down the process.

How do I file electronically?

TaxExpress online servicesNothing beats e-filing for easy, accurate filing and quick refunds. Choose one of the following to e-file your income, sales, or other tax returns:

Where's my refund?

Use Taxpayer Access Point (TAP) to find the status of your income tax refund.

State Taxation of Internet Access Charges

No changes are required in the taxes collected or remitted for charges for internet access. See this Tax Notice for more information.

This website is provided for general guidance only.
It does not contain all tax laws or rules.

Tax Appeals

This page has answers to common questions about tax appeals.

Public Notices

Scroll Up